NOTARY SERVICES.jpg

NOTARY SERVICES

Russian-speaking notary of the state of North Carolina.

We will prepare and certify the necessary documents that will meet all the requirements for the CIS countries.

Apostille on documents in the state of North Carolina
There are several legal regimes for recognizing the validity of American documents intended to operate abroad:

1) consular legalization;

2) apostille;

3) lack of formalities.

Many states decided to abandon the use of non-universal consular legalization in favor of a more understandable, simple and universal procedure for confirming the authenticity of foreign documents, namely, affixing an apostille. (Hague Convention 1961)

Apostille is a special stamp affixed on official documents intended for action abroad, in accordance with the model attached to the Convention.

Not all documents can be apostilled. In accordance with the Hague Convention, apostille can only be affixed to official documents originating from the countries participating in this agreement.

The following documents are considered official:

a) documents emanating from a body or an official subject to the jurisdiction of the state, including documents emanating from the prosecutor's office, a court clerk or a bailiff;

b) administrative documents (documents on education, civil status, certificates, certificates, powers of attorney, etc.);

c) notarial deeds;

d) official marks such as registration marks; visas confirming a specific date; certification of a signature on a document not certified by a notary.

The provisions of the 1961 Hague Convention do not apply to:

a) documents executed by diplomatic or consular agents;

b) administrative documents directly related to a commercial or customs operation.

Currently, more than 80 countries are parties to the 1961 Hague Convention. Including the Convention entered into force between the following states - Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Botswana, Brunei, Great Britain, Hungary, Venezuela, Germany, Honduras, Grenada, Greece, Dominican Republic, Israel, India, Ireland (Rep.), Iceland, Spain, Italy, China (only for special administrative regions: Hong Kong and Macau), Kazakhstan, Cyprus, Colombia, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Monaco, Maurice (island), Namibia, Netherlands, Niue (island), New Zealand, Norway, Cook Islands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro, El Salvador, Samoa, San Vincent and the Grenadines, San Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Santa Lucia, Swaziland, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Suriname , USA, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, Fiji (islands), Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Ecuador, Estonia, South Africa, Japan.

 

Stages of documents legalization
The procedure for apostillization of documents in the United States is determined by the rules of the state in which you are going to legalize these documents. Documents are apostilled at the office of the Secretary of State or Department of State in which the documents were issued.

The need to affix an apostille is determined by the requirements of the country where you intend to present the legalized document. We will describe the procedure for apostille documents in the state of North Carolina.

To submit documents for affixing an apostille, you must fill out an application, the form of which can be downloaded here: https://www.sosnc.gov/divisions/authentications/Apostille_Certificates

Powers of attorney, as well as other similar documents, must first of all be notarized. Documents can be sent by mail to the following address: Authentication Office NC Secretary of State PO Box 29622 Raleigh NC 27626-0622

Apostille is charged $ 10 per document.

If the documents are sent by mail, the apostille process usually takes 4 working days plus the time for postage. Please include a prepaid envelope (USPS, UPS, FedEx or DHL) with a return address to speed up the process.

The apostille is affixed in a free space at the end of the document itself or on a separate sheet, which is attached to the certified document. At the same time, only one apostille is affixed to each individual document.

You can find additional information on the Apostille at the following link https://www.sosnc.gov/divisions/authentications/Apostille_Certificates

We provide services of apostille affixing in the USA in the state of North Carolina. Please contact us at (980) 263-9534 or (347) 536-8644 for highly professional assistance from our lawyer.

notary.png

NOTARY

government-documents-translated-1080x675

TRANSLATIONS  

OF LEGAL DOCUMENTS

NOTARY SERVICES.jpg

НОТАРИАЛЬНЫЕ УСЛУГИ

Русскоязычный нотариус штата Северная Каролина. 

Мы подготовим и удостоверим необходимые документы, которые будут соответствовать всем требованиям, предъявляемым в странах СНГ.

Апостиль на документы в штате Северная Каролина
Существуют несколько правовых режимов признания юридической силы Американских документов, предназначенных для действия за границей:

1) консульская легализация;

2) апостилирование;

3) отсутствие формальностей.

Многие государства решили отказаться от применения неуниверсальной консульской легализации в пользу более понятной, простой и универсальной процедуры подтверждения подлинности иностранных документов, а именно – проставление апостиля. (Гаагская конвенция 1961 года)

Апостиль - это специальный штамп, проставляемый на официальных документах, предназначенных для действия за границей, в соответствии с образцом, прилагаемым к Конвенции.

Не все документы могут быть апостилированы. В соответствии с Гаагской конвенцией проставление апостиля возможно только на официальные документы, происходящие из стран - участниц данного соглашения.

Oфициальными считаются следующие документы:

а) документы, исходящие от органа или должностного лица, подчиняющихся юрисдикции государства, включая документы, исходящие от прокуратуры, секретаря суда или судебного исполнителя;

б) административные документы (документы об образовании, гражданском состоянии, свидетельства, справки, доверенности и др.);

в) нотариальные акты;

г) официальные пометки, такие как отметки о регистрации; визы, подтверждающие определенную дату; удостоверение подписи на документе, не засвидетельствованном у нотариуса.

Положения Гаагской конвенции 1961 г. не распространяются на:

а) документы, совершенные дипломатическими или консульскими агентами;

б) административные документы, имеющие прямое отношение к коммерческой или таможенной операции.

В настоящее время участницами Гаагской конвенции 1961 г. являются более 80 стран. В том числе Конвенция вступила в силу между следующими государствами - Австралия, Австрия, Азербайджан, Албания, Андорра, Антигуа и Барбуда, Аргентина, Армения, Багамские острова, Барбадос, Беларусь, Белиз, Бельгия, Босния и Герцеговина, Болгария, Ботсвана, Бруней, Великобритания, Венгрия, Венесуэла, Германия, Гондурас, Гренада, Греция, Доминиканская Республика, Израиль, Индия, Ирландия (Респ.), Исландия, Испания, Италия, Китай (только для специальных административных районов: Гонконг и Макао), Казахстан, Кипр, Колумбия, Латвия, Либерия, Литва, Лихтенштейн, Лесото, Люксембург, Македония, Малави, Мальта, Маршалловы острова, Мексика, Монако, Морис (о-в), Намибия, Нидерланды, Ниуэ (о-в), Новая Зеландия, Норвегия, Острова Кука, Панама, Польша, Португалия, Россия, Румыния, Сербия и Черногория, Сальвадор, Самоа, Сан-Винсент и Гренадины, Сан-Китс и Невис, Сан-Марино, Санта Люсия, Свазиленд, Сейшельские острова, Словакия, Словения, Суринам, США, Тонга, Тринидад и Тобаго, Турция, Украина, Фиджи (о-ва), Финляндия, Франция, Хорватия, Чешская Республика, Швеция, Швейцария, Эквадор, Эстония, ЮАР, Япония.

 

Этапы легализации документов
Процедура апостилирования документов в США определяется правилами того штата, в котором Вы собираетесь легализовывать данные документы. Апостилирование документов производится в офисе Секретаря штата (Secretary of State) или Департамента штата (Department of State), в котором были выданы документы.

Необходимость проставления апостиля определяется требованиями той страны, где Вы намереваетесь предъявить легализуемый документ. Мы опишем процедуру апостилирования документов в штате Северная Каролина.

Для подачи документов на проставление апостиля необходимо заполнить заявление, форму которого можно скачать здесь: https://www.sosnc.gov/divisions/authentications/Apostille_Certificates

Доверенности, а также другие подобные документы, должны быть в первую очередь нотариально заверены. По почте документы можно послать на следующий адрес: Authentication Office NC Secretary of State PO Box 29622 Raleigh NC 27626-0622

За апостилирование взимается плата в размере $10 за один документ.

Если документы посылать по почте, то процесс апостилирования обычно занимает 4 рабочих дня плюс время на пересылку. Вложите оплаченный конверт (USPS, UPS, FedEx или DHL) с обратным адресом для ускорения процесса.

Апостиль проставляется на свободном месте в конце самого документа или на отдельном листе, который скрепляется с удостоверяемым документом. При этом на каждом отдельном документе проставляется только один апостиль.

Дополнительную информацию о апостиле вы сможете найти по следующей ссылке  https://www.sosnc.gov/divisions/authentications/Apostille_Certificates

Мы оказываем услуги по проставлению апостиля в США в штате Северная Каролина. Свяжитесь с нами по номеру телефона (980) 263-9534 или (347) 536-8644 для получения высокопрофессиональной помощи нашего юриста.

notary.png

НОТАРИУС

government-documents-translated-1080x675

ПЕРЕВОДЫ ДОКУМЕНТОВ

The Law Office of Maryana Yavdyk, PLLC

The information contained on this site is posted for informational purposes only. This information does not constitute legal or other professional advice or service. Your use of this website does not create any attorney-client relationship or confidential relationship between you and the Law Office.

© 2020 by The Law Office of Maryana Yavdyk, PLLC.

Design: SV Design. All rights reserved.

Charlotte Office:

6000 Fairview Rd., Suite 1200, Charlotte NC 28210

Matthews Office:

700 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd, Suite 1B, Matthews NC 28105

Tel.:(980) 263-9534 or (347) 536-8644 Fax:(704) 936-1558

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
logo (3).png